Tim is a retired attorney and former Managing Partner of Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen, P.C. Prior to retirement, his legal practice was primarily focused on representing businesses and governmental entities in a wide range of commercial litigation and transactional matters. Tim successfully argued cases before the Illinois Supreme Court and the Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals. Several of his cases have been included in legal textbooks for the principles of law which they established. He was designated in the “Leading Lawyer” and “Super Lawyer” lists for Illinois and was included in “The Best Lawyers in America” (2010-2019). He was a federal receiver in cases at the request of the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Department of Justice. Tim is a past member of the American Bar Association Board of Governors, representing Illinois and Ohio. He served in the ABA House of Delegates for over 15 years. He is a past president of the Illinois State Bar Association. He chaired the ABA Standing Committee on Publishing Oversight for four years. He was chair of the United States District Court Advisory Committee on Local Rules (Central District, Illinois). He is presently Chair of the Illinois Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission (ARDC). He is a former co-chair of the ABA Section of Litigation’s Business Torts, Minority Trial Lawyer, and Immigration Litigation Committees. He was co chair of the Illinois Legal Needs Study II and was president of the Illinois Equal Justice Foundation, Illinois Lawyers Assistance Program, Illinois Chapter of the American Judicature Society, Illinois Coalition for Equal Justice, Illinois Township Attorneys Association, and American Counsel Association. He was the first Chairman of the Diversity Committee of the Peoria County Bar Association. He served as co-chair of the Prairie State Legal Services Campaign for Legal Services committee. In 2020, he was given the Lincoln The Lawyer Award by the Abraham Lincoln Association in recognition of his legal career. In retirement, Tim serves on several boards, both statewide and in his community.